GOVERNING COUNCIL

Shri. A.S. Kiran Kumar (Chair)
Vikram Sarabhai Professor
(Former Chairman, ISRO/Space Commission/
Secretary, Department of Space)
Indian Space Research Organisation
Antariksh Bhavan, New BEL Road
Bengaluru - 560 231.

Dr. K. Kasturirangan

Honorary Distinguished Advisor, ISRO Raman Research Institute Bengaluru 560 080

Prof. Vijay P Bhatkar

Chancellor of Nalanda University Chairman of ETH Research Lab National President of Vijnan Bharati Bavdhan, Off Mumbai-Bengaluru Bypass Pune - 411021

Prof. Annapurni Subramaniam

Director, Indian Institute of Astrophysics 2nd Block,100 Feet Road, Koramangala Bengaluru – 560034

Prof. Rupamanjari Ghosh

Former Vice-Chancellor Shiv Nadar University Dadri, Gautam Buddha Nagar Uttar Pradesh - 201 314

Prof. Abhay Karandikar

Secretary
Department of Science & Technology
Ministry of Science & Technology,
Technology Bhavan, New Mehrauli Road
New Delhi - 110 016

Shri. Vishvajit Sahay

Additional Secretary & Financial Adviser Department of Science & Technology Ministry of Science & Technology, Technology Bhavan, New Mehrauli Road New Delhi - 110 016

Prof. Tarun Souradeep (Ex-Officio Member)

Director Raman Research Institute Bangalore 560 080

Finance Committee

Shri. A.S. Kiran Kumar (Chair)
Vikram Sarabhai Professor
(Former Chairman, ISRO/Space Commission/
Secretary, Department of Space)
Indian Space Research Organisation
Antariksh Bhavan, New BEL Road
Bengaluru - 560 231

Prof. Rupamanjari Ghosh

Former Vice-Chancellor Shiv Nadar University Dadri, Gautam Buddha Nagar Uttar Pradesh - 201 314

Shri. Vishvajit Sahay

Additional Secretary & Financial Adviser Department of Science & Technology Ministry of Science & Technology, Technology Bhavan, New Mehrauli Road New Delhi - 110 016

Prof. Tarun Souradeep (Ex-Officio Member)

Director Raman Research Institute Bangalore 560 080

ACADEMIC COMMITTEE FOR THE PERIOD 26 JANUARY 2023 TO 25 JANUARY 2025

Prof. Tarun Souradeep	
Director	
Raman Research Institute	CHAIRMAN
Bengaluru-560080.	
Doct Deciliai Decilia della	
Prof. Ranjini Bandyopadhyay	
Chair of Admission Committee	MEMBER
Raman Research Institute, Bengaluru-	WEWBER
560080.	
Dr. Sayantan Majumdar	
Chair of Doctoral Prog. Monitoring	MEMBED
Committee	MEMBER
Raman Research Institute, Bengaluru-	
560080.	
Prof. Ajith Paramaeswaran	
International Centre for Theoretical	
Sciences, Bengaluru-560089.	MEMBER
•	
Prof. Anindya Das	
Dept. of Physics,	
Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru-	MEMBER
560102.	
Prof. T.V. Vijay Kumar	
School of Computer & Systems	
Sciences,	MEMBER
Jawaharlal Nehru University,	
New Delhi-110067.	
New Delin-110007.	
Prof. Satyabrata Patnaik	MEMBER
School of Physical Sciences,	IVILIVIDEN
Jawaharlal Nehru University,	
New Delhi-110067.	
Rector-II/Controller of Examination	Special Invitee
(CoE) or his nominee	·
Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi	
110 067.	
Mr. Naresh VS	Secretary
Administrative Officer (i/c)	Coolotaly
Raman Research Institute	
C.V.Raman Avenue, Sadashivanagar	
Bengaluru 560 080.	